Né à l'été de 2020 avec un souhait commun d'améliorer radicalement la facilité de trouver un bateau et des affaires de bateau. L'achat de bateaux est un événement rare dans nos vies, pourtant tout le reste lié au style de vie autour des bateaux est une activité hebdomadaire. Avec notre amour des bateaux et notre expertise en technologie web, Logiciel, et marketing nous avons conçu ce site.

Entrer en contact

Pas seulement des bateaux

Nous avons rapidement vu qu'il fallait non seulement vendre, mais aussi mettre en évidence les articles "recherchés", enchères, échange (particulièrement impatient d'entendre ce que les autres échangeront), et pas seulement des trucs et des services, mais emplois, et les événements pourraient tous également être annoncés. Nous étions également ouverts à un bateau "projet", et ceux-ci ne sont tout simplement pas répertoriés par les courtiers (pourquoi auraient-ils, la commission de ces articles est faible). Avec des catégories structurées et une recherche rapide, la masse d'articles différents mais liés pourrait être facilement trouvée.

Pour le rendre international, nous avons inclus des traductions de langue automatisées rapides, conversion multi-devises sur les prix.

En plus de cela, nous avons appliqué des techniques pour nous assurer que le site est disponible en tant qu'ap pratique, loads fast globally, et est sûr et plus sûr pour tous à utiliser.

bien, ce site Web ne nous concerne pas; C'est à propos de toi; en fait nous sommes vous, nous sommes aussi des amoureux des bateaux. Nous sommes des marins passionnés, et consultants informatiques familiers avec la résolution de problèmes commerciaux avec les technologies de l'information et un œil sur le marketing.

john21

Notre fondateur

John Dickerson a créé Dream Sails. John est un marin passionné, de retour sur terre pour le temps libre de sa Bavière 43 yacht à voile, holds a certificate of competence from RYA/ MCA as a Coastal Skipper as well as enjoying kayaking in his local rivers around Suffolk &; Cambridgeshire in England. John still enjoys jumping on a Laser dinghy when possible. La photo est rare où il portait une chemise, au moins.

John détient un baccalauréat en sciences (Honneurs) diplôme en physique appliquée, et une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l'Université de Portsmouth - où il est entré pour la première fois en contact étroit avec le dériveur. John a vécu en Allemagne, la Grande-Bretagne, Singapour, Malaisie, Thaïlande. Son rêve est de naviguer du Royaume-Uni à la Nouvelle-Zélande, lentement, très lentement.

John’;s Greatest Sailing Lesson

De plus en plus, John se rend compte qu'il en sait de moins en moins sur la voile bien qu'il ait survécu pour livrer un petit yacht de course bavarois (avec 12 bouteilles de whisky écossais) du Royaume-Uni à la Norvège dans une force 10 (Tempête). Une seule bouteille s'est cassée car le bateau a été frappé à plat trois fois, et certains sont allés à quelques équipages de navires de plate-forme pétrolière en échange d'un peu de diesel. The boat was fine. Lessons learnt: tous les bateaux sont petits par rapport à l'immensité de mère nature; accroche-toi et reste intelligent.

You can contact John directly by email to oc.sliasmaerd @ dj

dream sails logo main

About Us

Born in the summer of 2020 with a common wish to radically improve the ease of finding a boat and boat stuff. Boat buying is a rare event in our lives, yet buying stuff and everything else connected with the lifestyle around boats is a weekly activity. With our love of boats and expertise in web technology, software, and marketing we conceived this site.

We are technically expert in digital media, marketing, Google advertising, and business development, but above all, a love of everything that floats!

Not just Sell, but also Wanted, Auction, Rent, Exchange, Gift (give for free), Offer and Want Jobs!

Quickly we saw there is a need to not just sell, but also highlight ‘wanted’ items, auction, exchange (especially looking forward to hearing what others will exchange), and not just stuff and services, but jobs, and events all could equally well be advertised. We were also open to a’project’ boat, and those are just not listed by brokers (why would they, there’s low commission in such items). With structured categories and fast search, the mass of different but related items could easily be found.

To make it international we included fast automated language translations, multi-currency conversion on prices.

On top of this we applied techniques to ensure the site is available as a convenient ap, loads fast gloabally, and is secure and safer for all to use.

Well, this website isn’t about us; it’s about you; in fact we are you, we are boat lovers too. We are keen sailors, and IT consultants familiar with solving business problems with information technology and an eye on marketing.

Community

Plus, free ads for charity organisations (to help them get the support they need).

Sustainable

We have a great team of technical, marketing, and business specialists, love sailing, kayaking and anything that floats but we especially care too about the planet and our effect on it.

There’s a special category to advertise anything ‘sustainable’.

Our website is hosted in a data centre powered 100% by renewable wind energy, ironical really.

Our logo

The logo is a sail, the sea, the waves, the wind, the bow of a boat powering through the water, a dream sail.

But what’s the red dot? See our Frequently Asked Questions.

Our Founder

John Dickerson created Dream Sails. John is a keen sailor, back on land for time off his Bavaria 43 sailing yacht, holds a certificate of competence from RYA/ MCA as a Coastal Skipper as well as enjoying kayaking in his local rivers around Suffolk & Cambridgeshire in England. John still enjoys jumping on a Laser dinghy when possible. The photo is a rare one where he was wearing a shirt, at least.

John holds a Bachelor of Science (Honours) degree in Applied Physics, and a Masters degree in Business Administration both from the University of Portsmouth – which is where he first came into close contact with dinghy sailing. John’s lived in Germany, the UK, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand. His dream is to sail from the UK to New Zealand, slowly, very slowly.

His Greatest Sailing Lesson

More and more John realises he knows less and less about sailing despite surviving to deliver a small Bavaria racing yacht (with 12 bottles of Scotch whiskey) from the UK to Norway in a force 10 (Storm). Only one bottle broke thanks to the boat being knocked flat three times, and some went to a few Oil-Rig-Support-Vessel Crew in exchange for some diesel. The boat was fine.

You can contact John directly by email to oc.sl1601245399iasma1601245399erd@d1601245399j1601245399